New to QC

Network and share ideas with other students, get help with your course assignments, and talk about your experiences as an aspiring or working event planner.
TonitaMarie
Event Planner

New to QC

Unread postby TonitaMarie » April 24th, 2013, 3:51 pm

Good Afternoon All....

My name is Tonita and I am new to QC. I am very excited about this Big Step towards my Dream of becoming a International Event & Wedding Planner. Since I was a little girl, I have dreamed of being a Event Planner and in 2009 I started towards making that Dream a Reality. I am a single Mother of 3 and this is a Career change for me. I am a Paralegal and I have been in the Legal Field for over 10 years. Even though Event Planning is completely different from what I have been doing for so long;but, I just love to make things pretty. I pay very close attention to detail and I love the burst of energy that you get before each Event. As well as the satisfaction of watching it unfold right before your eyes; that experience alone is worth all the Work that is put into planning a Event. I am also the official Event Planner for my Family, my Office & my Friends . I am not sure if there is anyone from Baltimore,MD. But If so I would love to connect with my new peers. I look forward to getting to know some if not all of you. Blessing and have a productive School Year.... ;)
dawn2323
Event Planner

Re: New to QC

Unread postby dawn2323 » April 28th, 2013, 12:42 pm

Welcome!! I too am making a career change!! I have been in the counseling/social service field for about 8 years and like you I am the planner for family and friends :D I am in FL, but there are always destination events LOL :D Good Luck!
Ang818

Unread postby Ang818 » May 9th, 2013, 1:05 pm