Another newbie

Get the latest updates from QC including new partnerships, course updates, and job opportunities.
Eventer
Event Planner

Another newbie

Unread post by Eventer »

Hi everyone, Im also new to the course!

After a year of having the QC website in my favorites I decided to start the course! Its something I just haven't been able to get out of my head and honestly think Ill be good at it so here goes...ha

I received my material last Friday and just completed Assignment 1.
I have to say, that after 3 hard years in college and not enjoying any of it I truly am enjoying every minute of this course. Its brilliant and already worth the money and Im yet to complete even 1/10 of it.

Anyways, hello to you all! Im Daniel, 19 from England. Im throwing myself straight in at the deep end with a 7 week deadline to complete the Event & Wedding Planning course, Im then off to work at the Olympics for the final week and will return to the North West and set up my own business. I cannot wait!

I love forums, think they're a fantastic way to meet new people, get tips and even help sometimes so Ill be pretty active on here. I wont be much help for another week or 2 until I know some more but it'd be great to get to know you all.

I hope im not the only lad here haha

Great to meet you all anyway.
aeudy81
Event Planner

Re: Another newbie

Unread post by aeudy81 »

Hey Daniel nice to meet you. Sounds like you are really excited about this course. Good luck to you.
sstaquino
Event Planner

Unread post by sstaquino »

Hello Daniel,
Welcome and good luck with the course, it sounds like you are truly excited about it. :D
Eventer
Event Planner

Unread post by Eventer »

Im more excited about what lies ahead for me, but yes I am enjoying myself :)

Thanks, nice to meet you both.
Kyla25
Event Planner

Unread post by Kyla25 »

Hiya Im kyla....Im from the north west too, Im so excited & loving the course!! Hope ure ok xx
Eventer
Event Planner

Unread post by Eventer »