Setting up & studying at same time?

Get the latest updates from QC including new partnerships, course updates, and job opportunities.
HayleyField
Event Planner

Setting up & studying at same time?

Unread post by HayleyField »

Hi everyone,

I'm Hayley from Nottingham in the UK and I'm new (halfway through Unit A).

This will be a new-ish career for me as I'm currently an IT Project Manager, so essentially the same set of skills but instead of managing websites I hope to manage weddings!

Does anyone have any thoughts/experience on setting up a business and getting clients before you've actually finished the course? I think this is feasible for me as I do have experience of managing projects/clients/suppliers etc, but just wondered if anyone has taken this approach & can give any advice?

Thanks & good luck with your studies everyone!
Lisa Rumsey
Event Planner

Re: Setting up & studying at same time?

Unread post by Lisa Rumsey »

Hi

I am on Unit E and have already got my company set up, my website and Facebook and twitter pages. As the course has gone on I feel more confident and can't wait for my first client.

Good luck! X
moana
Event Planner

Unread post by moana »