An eclectic mix of opportunity

Get the latest updates from QC including new partnerships, course updates, and job opportunities.
Aaryn
Event Planner

An eclectic mix of opportunity

Unread postby Aaryn » December 12th, 2012, 9:26 pm

Hi fellow students!

I am waiting for my final marks to hopefully receive my certification after the new year(2013). I have started my own small business, check us out at beautifuldustevents.com (currently not available on IE browser) and please like us on Facebook! https://www.facebook.com/BeautifulDustEvents

Upcoming events include the Relay for Life- Henrietta, NY, a Doctor Who inspired 'going-away' party, a "Skating her way to 15" birthday and possibly a day-of coordination of a Spring wedding.

Looking forward to hearing about YOUR adventures!

Aaryn
Perfect Party Planners
Event Planner

Re: An eclectic mix of opportunity

Unread postby Perfect Party Planners » December 17th, 2012, 7:07 pm

Congrats! I graduated in October and have been busy ever since. Best of luck!
InStyleGirl
Event Planner

Unread postby InStyleGirl » January 6th, 2013, 7:31 pm

Congrats, I am halfway through my course and are hoping to graduate by the fall of this year. I have recently opened my own small event planning business as well, hopefully with any luck i will have the sucess as many others who have gone through this program have, feel free to visit my site, www.twenty3events.com, and like us on facebook.

All the best to you in the future, continued success!
pinktree
Event Planner

Unread postby pinktree » February 26th, 2013, 5:12 am

Hi

Its great and inspiring to hear success stories! Im wondering if any of you could offer some advice?!

I completed the course and gained my diploma in December 2011. Since then, Ive been in the slow process of looking into starting up my own business. Its been slow going, as I had a baby a couple of weeks after completing the course and I had to start back at work in January this year.