Focal point...HELP!

Talk about your designs, ask questions about your assignments, and get advice from your peers.
AndraSpulber
Designer

Focal point...HELP!

Unread postby AndraSpulber » March 14th, 2013, 6:45 pm

Hey so I'm new to this and everything, but right now I am working on focal points in the home; section A7. Im going around my house and everything is already pretty much set for enhancing the focal point of the room. In my family room everything is moving around the grand fireplace in the center, in my office, I have a whole wall that is a large book shelf and all the furniture is bringing it out. Did any of you run into this problem too, and how were you able to get the before and after pictures for this section? The Foyer in my home is somewhat plain and I can't think of any ideas how to bring your attention to the front double doors. Im willing to post pictures if that might help.....

Thank you!!!

-Andra
Rach990110
Designer

Re: Focal point...HELP!

Unread postby Rach990110 » April 8th, 2013, 11:25 pm

We're you able to get help in creating a focal point for your assignment??? I think is good practice to help out other students, because that way we put our new skills to work :) if I can be of assistance let me know
camia
Designer

Unread postby camia » May 8th, 2013, 11:10 pm

play with lights, mirror- to enhance the front double doors
or, create a new FP - with a table, candles, mirror -choose the right style
good luck!
Tiffhorn

Unread postby Tiffhorn » March 12th, 2018, 12:26 pm