what made you guys decide to become an mua?

Share ideas with your peers, discuss assignments, and get career advice.
MM41933

Unread postby MM41933 » April 21st, 2014, 3:54 pm

meag

Re: what made you guys decide to become an mua?

Unread postby meag » May 3rd, 2014, 12:39 pm

i wanted to further my knowledge in the makeup world as my main goal is to be a fashion stylist so why not have this in my background as well how about you?
Vanityladii

Unread postby Vanityladii » June 17th, 2014, 7:25 am

I'm a face painter and 80% of the adults loved how I did my makeup and asked if I did it professionally.

Every time I answered "No" that was money that was lost from me. I want to be able to offer a service to the over 10 yr olds as well. :mrgreen:
Getglam

Unread postby Getglam » June 20th, 2014, 3:43 am

I've always been pretty good at makeup compared to some who may struggle a bit more at makeup, and I've always been complimented on makeup and good it was. But to really make me want to do makeup is after I did my mums makeup and she was really happy and pleased that it made me feel good because I made her feel good about herself. :)
Ashleylovesmakeup

Unread postby Ashleylovesmakeup » June 23rd, 2014, 5:37 pm

I was always interested in arts/crafts, drawing; anything that showed off my creativity. Once I entered high school, I discovered makeup and taught myself from Youtube. It started off as a hobby, but once MAC Cometics makeup artists began complimenting my makeup on a daily basis I realized that it's my passion and I truly enjoy doing it; so I'm pursuing it as a career :D
klaird

Unread postby klaird » July 7th, 2014, 11:35 am