Makeup / SFX course

Receive news from QC including course updates, continuing education opportunities, and job postings.
naturallyniamhy

Makeup / SFX course

Unread postby naturallyniamhy » February 28th, 2017, 11:05 am

Hey girls and guys!

I'm new to this makeup course and I am looking to connect with many other aspiring makeup artists or fully qualified makeup artists. Mainly to share tips and ideas, and work together. Also, would be a good thing to work on a few different faces other myself or my boyfriend. I'm from the Ontario area in Canada. Anyone close by wanting to chat or meet up?

Much love,

Niamh

P.s. get back to me and we can swap emails to further are makeup meetup!! :) :D
jhester12

Re: Makeup / SFX course

Unread postby jhester12 » March 2nd, 2017, 12:19 pm

Hi my name is Jessica Hester and I am also new to all this..

=)
naturallyniamhy

Unread postby naturallyniamhy » March 5th, 2017, 2:33 pm

Hey Jessica!

How is everything with you and your course? How're you finding it? Whereabouts are you from? :D
Carlos39

Unread postby Carlos39 » March 6th, 2017, 6:44 pm

Greetings Niamh,

My name is Carlos, I live in New Jersey USA. I am new to this course as well. To be honest I have been working with making latex masks and prosthetics before I joined. I'm two weeks in to QCMA. I am very passionate to take this all the way! I myself would love to work on different faces as well. All shapes and sizes, skin tones are a plus! As of right now I only have two models that are more than happy to volunteer (should get more). I have done the written assignments so far so its time for the exciting portion of the course. Best of luck to you Niamh. Stay safe on your journey to becoming a professional 8-)

Take care.

My e-mail: Liontamer39@hotmail.com
shelle8

Unread postby shelle8 » March 26th, 2017, 11:14 am