Where Do you Buy Your Makeup???

Receive news from QC including course updates, continuing education opportunities, and job postings.
Ritamichele
Makeup Artist

Where Do you Buy Your Makeup???

Unread postby Ritamichele » October 10th, 2012, 1:26 am

Well I'm just starting out and don't have much money, but i would use MAC on my mother and some glosses on myself and my sister, but my mother passed away almost 9 months ago :( so i cant practice on her anymore....But i Love to Buy Palettes!!! off Ebay, Coastal Scents, BH Cosmetics, And i buy some things from Lecosmetiques with the student discount, I get Also like E.L.F. , and NYX i hope when i get the money one day i'll be able to use MAC Products on Most People, Depending on their skin. Where Do YOU get your Makeup from? and do you use palettes? and do you get discounts?
Lady D
Makeup Artist

Re: Where Do you Buy Your Makeup???

Unread postby Lady D » October 10th, 2012, 9:57 am

Hi Rita,
I am sorry to hear about the loss of your mother, my heart goes out to you and your family.
I totally understand where you're coming from regarding the financial aspect in terms of being able to purchase the products that you would prefer to use as I am not always in a position to do so either as there is mortgage, utilities, tuition and other bills that must be paid as well :) However, a lot of the other cosmetics (you listed) are also good and serve the same purpose; many times we just get caught up in the "name brand" of it all. You will see differences in areas such as the variety of colors, the ingredients (100%Vegan, etc.), but I believe if the product is a cheaper brand but allows you to achieve the same goals, why not utilize it?