Makeup Artistry Student

Receive news from QC including course updates, continuing education opportunities, and job postings.
msbgamble
Makeup Artist

Makeup Artistry Student

Unread post by msbgamble »

Hello All-

I wanted to formally introduce myself to the group of you in pursuit of either the CIMP or the MIMP. I am a new student, Brittney Gamble, just enrolled about 4 days ago. I am excited to learn a new skill, and eventually employ these skills as an entrepreneur (my dream).

I wanted to gauge everyone's ideas about the course, both students who are new to makeup (like myself) and those experienced. What are your goals after completing the course? Any of you out there working full-time and pursuing this as a part-time opportunity (like myself)? How useful is the Personal Website? Any of you have websites displaying your work?

I want to make the best of my experience as a student and a working professional, so I hope to use this thread to discuss some of everything that will be beneficial to all of us as we grow as professional MUAs.

Check out my profile, ask questions... let's become successful together!!! :!:
Jessica@GLAMyou
Makeup Artist

Re: Makeup Artistry Student

Unread post by Jessica@GLAMyou »

I'm also enrolled in the Makeup Artistry program and am about half way through. I'm relatively new to professional makeup, but have been doing makeup for weddings, proms and other events for year, just as a favor for friends here and there.

I'm planning on perusing makeup artistry as a part-time endeavor to start but would like it to become a full time option in the future.